Cart 0
808 - The Music Soundtrack 180g 2LP - direct audio

808 - The Music Soundtrack 180g Vinyl 2LP

Big Beat Records

  • $ 2798

808 The Music Soundtrack 180g Vinyl 2LP

The 2015 documentary titled "808" chronicles the revolutionary story of how Roland's iconic TR-808 drum machine changed the history of music and popular culture forever with the birth of electronic music.

The Roland TR-808 Rhythm Composer (a.k.a. the "808") was one of the first programmable drum machines ("TR" standing for Transistor Rhythm). Introduced by the Roland Corporation in the early 1980s, it was originally manufactured for use as a tool for studio musicians to create demos.

808 The Music Soundtrack Track Listing:


1. Plante Rock - Afrika Bambaataa & The Soulsonic Force
2. Paul Revere - Beastie Boys
3. Yo! Bum Rush the Show - Public Enemy
4. Hip Hop, Be Bop (Don't Stop) - Man Parrish
5. Play At Your Own Risk - Planet Patrol
6. Let the Music Play - Shannon
7. Set it Off - Strafe


1. It's Yours - T La Rock & Jazzy J
2. Flow Coma - 808 State
3. Kickdrum - Felix da Housecat
4. What U Gon' Do (feat Lil Scrappy - Lil Jon & The East Side Boyz
5. Vibrate - Flux Pavillion
6. Gosh - Jamie xx
7. Nothing But Trouble (Instagram Models) - Lil Wayne & Charlie Puth

We Also Recommend