We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
A Lot Like Birds - Divisi Vinyl LP - direct audio

A Lot Like Birds - Divisi Vinyl LP

Equal Vision Records

  • $ 1998

A Lot Like Birds Divisi Vinyl LP

Divisi ("a directive in ensemble music that instructs one section of instruments to divide into two or more separate sections") is the fourth full-length studio effort from Sacramento, CA experimental post-hardcore act A Lot Like Birds and first since 2013's No Place. The album finds Cory Lockwood and new bassist Matt Coate handling vocal duties in the wake of the departure of singer Kurt Travis (Dance Gavin Dance) who worked on the band's previous two albums.

Emotional, chaotic, haunting and intense, the band has cited artists like Sigur Rós, Björk, Pedro The Lion, Mew, Daughter, Radiohead, My Morning Jacket and Death Cab For Cutie as influences on the diverse new record.

A Lot Like Birds Divisi Track Listing:

1. Always Burning, Always Dark
2. The Sound of Us
3. For Shelley (Unheard)
4. Trace the Lines
5. Atoms in Evening
6. The Smoother the Stone
7. Infinite Chances
8. No Attention for Solved Puzzles
9. Further Below
10. Good Soil, Bad Seeds
11. From Moon to Son
12. Divisi

We Also Recommend