Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
AC/DC - High Voltage on Vinyl LP - direct audio

AC/DC - High Voltage on Vinyl LP

Epic Records

  • $ 2198

AC/DC High Voltage on Vinyl LP

AC/DC's debut album, High Voltage, is a stripped-down collection of loud, raw, rude rockers, mostly odes to rock & roll and its attendant hard-partying lifestyle — to paraphrase the leadoff track, 'It's a Long Way to the Top (If You Wanna Rock 'n' Roll),' getting drunk, stoned, beat up, and laid. The band reveled in its own macho obnoxiousness, particularly Bon Scott; at the end of the gleefully sexist, double-entendre-filled 'The Jack,' Scott grandiosely thanks a hostile, booing dubbed-in crowd.

While their sense of humor and clever wordplay made early AC/DC a great deal of sleazy, infectious fun, the band's revolutionary musical attack could not be overlooked — Angus Young's manic guitar solos overlaid a series of simple, basic boogie grooves delivered with ferocious power and volume, a sound that made the band a popular attraction at British punk clubs around this same time. The formula would be refined on subsequent albums, but High Voltage proves that AC/DC were already in the big leagues.

1. It's a Long Way to the Top (If You Wanna... (Scott/Young/Young) - 5:16
2. Rock & Roll Singer (Scott/Young/Young) - 5:04
3. The Jack (Scott/Young/Young) - 5:52
4. Live Wire (Scott/Young/Young) - 5:50
5. T.N.T. (Scott/Young/Young) - 3:34
6. Can I Sit Next to You Girl (Scott/Young/Young) - 4:12
7. Little Lover (Scott/Young/Young) - 5:37
8. She's Got Balls (Scott/Young/Young) - 4:51
9. High Voltage (Scott/Young/Young) - 4:03

We Also Recommend