We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Ace Frehley - Space Invader 180g Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Ace Frehley - Space Invader 180g Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock)

Sundazed Records

  • $ 2998

Ace Frehley Space Invader 180g Vinyl 2LP

Like a shooting star headed toward earth from another solar system, Ace Frehley operates in his own musical galaxy. He’s a musical maverick and iconoclast adored by millions of fans around the world. Through his seminal work with Kiss and as a solo artist, Ace is championed as one of the most influential guitar players of the last four decades and his impact on popular music is immeasurable.

The appropriately titled Space Invader marks the 2014 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee's first new solo album in five years - a twelve-song set with nine brand new original songs as well as a cover of Steve Miller’s “The Joker.” “Fans can expect something closer to my ’78 solo record,” Frehley reveals. “...I’ve been listening to my old records and trying to find that formula that I’ve captured so many times in the past...It’s gonna be a great record.”

Widely known as the original “Space Ace" and founding guitarist for 16 cumulative years (over 2 tenures) of the multi platinum selling rock band Kiss, Frehley is demonstrably the most popular original member. In addition to having the best selling solo album career (vintage or current) among the original foursome, Frehley’s self titled Ace Frehley, released in 1978, went on to sell over one million copies, producing the only Top 40 single, “New York Groove,” from any of the legendary Kiss solo albums; (peaking at #13).

Since departing from Kiss, Frehley went on to release four more solo albums and one live EP including his most recent effort, Anomaly in 2009, which debuted at #27 on the Billboard Top 200 chart and received a welcoming response among critics. "Anomaly shows why many rock and metal guitarists list ‘Space Ace’ as a prime six-string influence," said Rolling Stone.

"Ace Frehley - my first guitar hero. He designed the band's iconic logo and blazed unforgettable, timeless licks across their greatest records." - Tom Morello / Kiss Rock & Roll Hall of Fame induction speech

Ace Frehley Space Invader Track Listing:


1. Space Invader
2. Gimme a Feelin'
3. I Wanna Hold You
4. Change
5. Toys
6. Immortal Pleasures


1. Inside The Vortex
2. What Every Girl Wants
3. Past The Milky Way
4. Reckless
5. The Joker
6. Starship

We Also Recommend