Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Adult - Detroit House Guests Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Adult - Detroit House Guests Vinyl 2LP

Mute Records

  • $ 2598

Adult Detroit House Guests Vinyl 2LP

Detroit House Guests is a collaborative project, conceived by Adult (Detroit duo Nicola Kuperus and Adam Lee Miller) in the early 2000s. The concept became a reality in 2014 after receiving a John S. and James L.Knight Foundation grant. Based on the visual artist residency model, each musician came to Adult's studio for a three week period with the parameter that they all live, work and collaborate together. The result – a total anthropological sound experiment and a full length album which features collaborations with a whole host of musicians and artists – Douglas J McCarthy from Nitzer Ebb, Michael Gira from Swans, Shannon Funchess from Light Asylum, Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe aka Lichens, Austrian thereminist Dorit Chrysler and multidisciplinary artist Lun*na Menoh.

Adult Detroit House Guests Track Listing:

1. P rts M ss ng (feat. Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe)
2. Breathe On (feat. Michael Gira)
3. Into the Drum (feat. Lun*na Menoh)
4. We Are a Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)
5. Enter the Fray (feat. Dorit Chrysler)
6. Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)
7. We Chase the Sound (feat. Shannon Funchess)
8. They're Just Words (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)
9. Inexhaustible (feat. Dorit Chrysler)
10. Stop (and Start Again (feat. Shannon Funchess)
11. This Situation (feat. Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe)
12. As You Dream (feat. Michael Gira)

We Also Recommend