We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Ady Suleiman - Thoughts + Moments Vol 1 Mixtape Vinyl LP - direct audio

Ady Suleiman - Thoughts + Moments Vol 1 Mixtape Vinyl LP


  • $ 1998

Ady Suleiman Thoughts + Moments Vol 1 Mixtape Vinyl LP

Recorded in Stockholm and produced by FAMILY TIME and Maths Time Joy, who produced 'Best Friend', the mixtape follows the release of Ady's critically acclaimed debut album, 'Memories' in March 2018. Having worked on his debut album for some time, Ady wanted to release a collection of songs, ahead of writing and recording his second album.

A deft songwriter and a singer with soulful brilliance, Ady Suleiman has a rich era-spanning appreciation of music, and an innate need to turn life experiences into narrative. His timelessly classic yet fresh sound and lyrical distinctiveness has garnered him a broad range of influential fans from both sides of the Atlantic - from Chance the Rapper, Leon Bridges and Joey Bada$$ through to Labrinth, Michael Kiwanuka, Laura Mvula and Lianne Le Havas. Awarded 'Breakthrough Act of the Year' at Gilles Peterson's Worldwide Awards, Ady has been supported by the likes of The Fader, NME, Complex, The Line of Best Fit and Mahogany to The Independent and GQ (to name but a few).

A collection of songs which originated as voice memos on his phone, Ady comments, "I wanted to make a project that is a bit more free, I originally wanted to do an interludes or outtakes project, but over time it changed form. 'Thoughts & Moments Vol 1' is the result."

Ady Suleiman Thoughts + Moments Vol 1 Mixtape Track Listing:

1. You Make It Better
2. Been Thru
3. We'd Gunna
4. Voice Note #1
5. Strange Roses
6. Best Friend
7. Something to Say Feat. Frankie Stew
8. Outro

We Also Recommend