Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Aerosmith - Night In The Ruts 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Aerosmith - Night In The Ruts 180g Vinyl LP

Legacy Records

  • $ 2298

Aerosmith Night In The Ruts 180g Vinyl LP

2014 Reissue!

With Steven Tyler on vocals, Joe Perry and Brad Whitford on guitars, Tom Hamilton on bass, and Joey Kramer on drums, Aerosmith has outlasted all the trends and fads of rock and roll to become one of the most powerful and electrifying forces in popular music, selling in excess of 100 million albums since their inception in Boston, MA circa 1970.

In the era of sex, drugs and rock & roll, Aerosmith arrived with a sexy swagger and thrusts of metal, glam and boogie woogie. Tyler’s lyrics laced with double entendres and witty humor perfectly complimented the group's raunchy, bluesy backdrops. Beyond driving rock and roll tunes, Aerosmith also created quintessential power ballads, a dual skill which helped the band yield a string of gold and platinum albums.

Produced by Gary Lyons, 1979's Night In The Ruts is Aerosmith's sixth full-length and follow-up to 1977's Draw The Line. Although Joe Perry left the band midway through the making of the album, he was present for the writing and recording of its strongest tracks including "No Surprize," which recounts the band's early history, the driving "Chiquita," the jamming "Three Mile Smile," and the furious "Bone to Bone." The 9-song set also features a pair of throwback covers with takes on the Yardbirds' "Think About It" and the novelty number "Reefer Head Woman." 180g vinyl pressing from Legacy Recordings.

Aerosmith Night In The Ruts Track Listing:

1. No Surprize
2. Chiquita
3. Remember (Walking in the Sand)
4. Cheese Cake
5. Three Mile Smile
6. Reefer Head Woman
7. Bone to Bone (Coney Island White Fish Boy)
8. Think About It
9. Mia

We Also Recommend