Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Aerosmith - Rock In A Hard Place 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Aerosmith - Rock In A Hard Place 180g Vinyl LP

Legacy Records

  • $ 2298

Aerosmith Rock In A Hard Place 180g Vinyl LP

2012 Remaster, 180g Vinyl LP!

With Steven Tyler on vocals, Joe Perry and Brad Whitford on guitars, Tom Hamilton on bass, and Joey Kramer on drums, Aerosmith has outlasted all the trends and fads of rock and roll to become one of the most powerful and electrifying forces in popular music, selling in excess of 100 million albums since their inception in Boston, MA circa 1970.

In the era of sex, drugs and rock & roll, Aerosmith arrived with a sexy swagger and thrusts of metal, glam and boogie woogie. Tyler’s lyrics laced with double entendres and witty humor perfectly complimented the group's raunchy, bluesy backdrops. Beyond driving rock and roll tunes, Aerosmith also created quintessential power ballads, a dual skill which helped the band yield a string of gold and platinum albums.

1982's Rock In A Hard Place is the only album in Aerosmith history to not include contributions from guitarist Joe Perry who quit the band halfway through the recording of previous release Night in the Ruts. With Perry's guitar mate Brad Whitford also only appearing briefly, Jimmy Crespo and Rick Dufay pick up the slack here, helping the group lay down some world-class rock 'n' roll regardless as evidenced in the title track as well as "Prelude to Joanie," "Lightning Strikes," "Jailbait," "Bitch's Brew" and "Bolivian Ragamuffin." 180g vinyl pressing from Legacy Recordings.

Aerosmith Rock In A Hard Place Track Listing:

1. Jailbait
2. Lightning Strikes
3. Bitch's Brew
4. Bolivian Ragamuffin
5. Cry Me A River
6. Prelude To Joanie
7. Joanie's Butterfly
8. Rock In A Hard Place (Cheshire Cat)
9. Jig Is Up
10. Push Comes To Shove

We Also Recommend