Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Aesop Rock - Bazooka Tooth Vinyl 3LP - direct audio

Aesop Rock - Bazooka Tooth Vinyl 3LP

Block Block Chop Records

  • $ 3198

Aesop Rock Bazooka Tooth Vinyl 3LP

Triple vinyl reissue of New York-born, San Francisco-based rapper and producer, Aesop Rock's fourth full-length studio album, Bazooka Tooth, on the artist's own Block Block Chop label. Originally released in 2003 on Definitive Jux, the 15-track set features production work from Aesop Rock, Blockhead and El-P and guest appearances from the likes of Mr. Lif, El-P and 1990s Bronx hip-hop duo Camp Lo.

"Bazooka Tooth, his follow-up to 2001's Labor Days, is his second full length for the [Definitive Jux] label. While Labor Days concerns itself with the mundane tribulations of employment, Bazooka Tooth is another song cycle, bound together loosely by concepts of popular culture and urban living... The album is littered with relevant allusions to a society that's so media saturated it has to be real. Even cosmetically, Bazooka Tooth has pushed the hip-hop concept album to uncharted waters with sonically psychedelic segues and between-track narration." - Dominic Umile, Prefix

"No big surprise: Bazooka Tooth is another strong outing from one of underground hip-hop's most talented, thanks in no small part to its unprecedented wealth of lyrical depth and individual production style." - Rollie Pemberton, Pitchfork

Aesop Rock Bazooka Tooth Track Listing:


1. Bazooka Tooth
2. N.Y. Electric / Hunter Interlude
3. Easy
4. No Jumper Cables


1. Limelighters / Flunkadelic Interlude
2. Super Fluke
3. Cook It Up
4. Freeze / Honeycomb Interlude
5. We're Famous


1. Babies With Guns
2. The Greatest Pac-Man Victory In History
3. Frijoles
4. 11:35 / Ketamine U.S.A. Interlude
5. Kill the Messenger
6. Mars Attacks

We Also Recommend