Cart 0
 Agnes Obel - Philharmonics LP

Agnes Obel - Philharmonics Vinyl LP

Pias Records

  • $ 2398

Agnes Obel Philharmonics Vinyl LP

Debut Album Reissued On Vinyl LP!

Philharmonics, the debut album by Danish singer/songwriter Agnes Obel has shifted quite a few units worldwide. Its universal appeal surprised me as it doesn’t usually happen with something this stark. The key to its success lies in the fact that some tracks have been used on TV shows a few times, worming their way in to people’s brains and had people Googling to find out what they are. I liken this album to having the haunting quality of Anna Von Hausswolff, without the harrowing nature. The power of this record is in its understated delivery and beauty of the music.

Danish singer-songwriter Agnes Obel's stunningly beautiful and sparse debut album launched her into pan-European stardom. Features crystalline female vocals with delicate instrumentations

The album hit number one in Denmark and Belgium and charted inside the top ten in France and the Netherlands.

Obel cited Erik Satie as an influence on many of her compositions.

Agnes Obel Philharmonics Track Listing:

1. Falling, Catching
2. Riverside
3. Brother Sparrow
4. Just So
5. Beast
6. Louretta
7. Avenue
8. Philharmonics
9. Close Watch
10. Wallflower
11. Over the Hill
12. On Powdered Ground

We Also Recommend