We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Airto - Natural Feelings 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Airto - Natural Feelings 180g Vinyl LP

Real Gone Records

  • $ 2498

Airto Natural Feelings 180g Vinyl LP

First vinyl reissue in over 45 years for a long-lost, pivotal jazz fusion record! This album, originally released in 1970 on the thinly-distributed Skye label, marks Airto's debut as a bandleader and captures the percussionist right at the time he recorded Bitches Brew with Miles Davis, and right before he joined Weather Report for their first album.

Indeed, the line-up on this album reflects the fact that Airto had one foot in the NYC jazz scene and one foot in his native Brazil, as bassist Ron Carter joins Airto's countrymen Sivuca and Hermeto Pascoal, along with his wife Flora Purim. The music's a fascinating blend of jazz-funk-fusion and Brazilian tropes, here presented on 180-gram black vinyl LP, housed inside the original wild, Hieronymus Bosch album art.

Airto Natural Feelings Track Listing:

1. Alué
2. Xibaba (She-Bá-Ba)
3. Terror
4. Bebe
5. Andei
6. Mixing
7. The Tunnel
8. Frevo
9. Liamba

We Also Recommend