Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Al Green - Call Me on 180g Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Al Green - Call Me on 180g Import Vinyl LP

Speakers Corner

  • $ 4198

Al Green Call Me on 180g Import Vinyl LP

A combination of 'sweet' and 'funky' is the secret to Al Green's gloriously sentimental and sensual pop songs, which in the sexually free '70s were often referred to as "songs to make love by." What swings along gently is, however, Green's subtly controlled falsetto, which he can tone right to the threshold of audibility. But watch out here because this all-time classic 1973 set belts out some fiery sounds right from the very first number!

The sinuous, swinging request in the brilliant hit single "Call Me," the relaxed and groovy "Stand Up" with its sharp wind interjections which demand one's unerring attention, are typical of Green's style, just as is his almost disturbing capability to gain comfort from loneliness ("I'm So Lonesome, I Could Cry"). This rhythmically powered music can best be described as light, intensive, dynamic but never flashy ("Your Love Is Like The Morning Sun") and it finds its earthly culmination in soul ("Jesus Is Waiting") and spiritual depth.

Al Green Call Me Track Listing:

1. Call Me
2. Have You Been Making Out Okay
3. Stand Up
4. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
5. Your Love Is Like The Morning Sun
6. Here I Am (Come and Take Me)
7. Funny How Time Slips Away
8. You Ought To Be With Me
9. Jesus Is Waiting

We Also Recommend