Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Al Green - Get's Next To You Vinyl LP - direct audio

Al Green - Get's Next To You Vinyl LP

Fat Possum Records

  • $ 1698

Al Green Get's Next To You Vinyl LP

Born April 13, 1946 in Forest City, AR, Al Green began singing in his family’s gospel group. His distinctive vocal talent and extraordinary ability to master pop, R&B, and gospel genres has enabled him to become an international superstar. Not only is he Hi Records’ most awarded singer/songwriter, but in a phenomenal career spanning more than thirty years, he's charted six #1 hits and has been inducted into the prestigious Rock ‘n’ Roll Hall of Fame.

Originally released in 1971, Al Green Get's Next To You was his first major release and it features a killer selection of raw Memphis soul. The formula for his string of subsequent hits is firmly in place and Al's beautiful voice is swept up wonderfully in the sympathetic production handled here by the great Willie Mitchell.

It's hard to imagine how anyone could have come up with a better showcase for Al's amazing voice. Proof of this can be heard on the record's great Green originals "All Because," "I'm A Ram," "You Say It" and the classic "Tired of Being Alone" as well as on the covers like "Driving Wheel," "Can't Get Next To You" and "Light My Fire."

Al Green Get's Next To You Track Listing:

1. I Can't Get Next To You
2. Are You Lonely For Me Baby
3. God Is Standing By
4. Tired Of Being Alone
5. I'm A Ram
6. Driving Wheel
7. Light My Fire
8. You Say It
9. Right Now, Right Now
10. All Because

We Also Recommend