Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Alasdair Roberts - Alasdair Roberts on Vinyl LP - direct audio

Alasdair Roberts - Alasdair Roberts on Vinyl LP

Drag City Records

  • $ 2198

Alasdair Roberts Alasdair Roberts on Vinyl LP

Alasdair Roberts is the self-titled new solo record from the well-known Scottish songwriter, guitarist and singer and his eighth Drag City Records release, following on from 2013's A Wonder Working Stone. The album's recording process found Alasdair back at Glasgow's Green Door Studio, where he previously made his 2009 album, Spoils.

Alasdair Roberts has a warmer feel than A Wonder Working Stone, partially the result of having been recorded in the analogue domain by Green Door's masterly house engineer Sam Smith. In the main however, the rich ambiance throughout the album is evidence of yet another tremendous leap in Alasdair's writing, playing and singing.

The six years since Spoils seem like a much greater expanse of time for all the growth shown on the four albums between then and now. The decision, then, to self-title this album hints at the idea of the artist as having achieved, in Jungian terms, complete ‘individuation.' Moreover, this music is projected from a place of confidence, where what is needed for the music comes naturally, instinctively and as needed.

Alasdair Roberts Alasdair Roberts Track Listing:

1. The Way Unfavoured
2. Honour Song
3. The Problem of Freedom
4. Artless One
5. Hurricane Brown
6. The Final Diviner
7. In Dispraise of Hunger
8. The Mossy Shrine
9. This Uneven Thing
10. Roomful of Relics

We Also Recommend