Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Alaska Reid - Big Bunny Vinyl LP - direct audio

Alaska Reid - Big Bunny Vinyl LP

Alaska Reid

  • $ 2198

Alaska Reid Big Bunny Vinyl LP

Known for her critically acclaimed band Alyeska, Alaska Reid steps out on her own with the Big Bunny EP, a collection of short stories in song out on Terrible Records. The EP tells the story of her life growing up in Montana chasing rabbits, singing in local bars and rodeos - and her partial move to Los Angeles, playing the scene as a teenager and grappling with a sense of displacement between the two places that feel like home.

Her music also comes from different worlds - a little Joni Mitchell meets Dinosaur Jr. and Paul Westerberg, the singer-songwriter joins poignant lyricism with fuzzed out alternate tunings, merging organic and electronic elements to create captivating stories of her and her sisters and other young women characters.

Alaska Reid Big Bunny Track Listing:

1. Big Bunny
2. Warm
3. Oblivion
4. Quake
5. City Sadness
6. Boys From Town
7. Mermaid Tears
8. Pilot
9. Blood Ice
10. Amber

We Also Recommend