We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Alex Chilton - Songs From Robin Hood Lane Vinyl LP - direct audio

Alex Chilton - Songs From Robin Hood Lane Vinyl LP

Bar None Records

  • $ 1898

Alex Chilton Songs From Robin Hood Lane Vinyl LP

Alex Chilton - revered frontman for The Boxtops and Big Star - was always known to surprise his fans with the different directions he took over the years. Songs From Robin Hood Lane finds Chilton tackling a variety of numbers from the great American songbook. Many of the songs he learned from his jazz trumpeter/pianist father Sidney Chilton, while growing up in the Memphis suburbs in the 1950s. The 12-track collection features some of his most expressive singing from his time as a solo artist.

This set includes four previously unreleased recordings and others that are quite rare. All have been out of print for some time. This is a great lazy Sunday afternoon record to listen to and curl up with someone you love.


• '90s recordings of songs originally made popular by Chet Baker, Ray Charles, Nina Simone, Bobby Blue Bland and many from the Great American Songbook
• Chilton is accompanied on seven tracks by a jazz trio of acoustic bass, drums and piano
• Includes 4 previously unreleased tracks and 3 super rare, all out of print
• Package includes never before seen family photos

Alex Chilton Songs From Robin Hood Lane Track Listing:

1. Don't Let the Sun Catch You Crying
2. My Baby Just Cares For Me
3. Save Your Love For Me
4. There Will Never Be Another You
5. Let's Get Lost
6. That Old Feeling
7. Like Someone In Love
8. Look For the Silver Lining
9. All Of You
10. Frame For the Blues
11. Time After Time
12. What Was

We Also Recommend