We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Alice In Chains - Dirt Import 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Alice In Chains - Dirt Import 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 3698

Alice In Chains Dirt Import 180g Vinyl LP

2009 remastered reissue import 180-gram vinyl LP.

This is the only remastered import of Alice in Chains' best-loved album "Dirt" pressed on to 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Hard-hitting and dark, this alt. Metal classic from 1992 focuses heavily on vocalist/guitarist Layne Stanley's heroin addiction. Few artistic endeavors have as completely explored an addict's perspective with such clarity and emotion. Bandmate vocalist/guitarist Jerry Cantrell contributes heavily, not only with thematically tight songs, but as a force pushing through Stanley's addiction, keeping the songs and album on pace. Hits from "Dirt" include "Rooster," "Would?," "Angry Chair," "Down in a Hole" and "Them Bones." The album peaked at #6 on the Billboard 200 chart.

Alice In Chains' sophomore 1992 masterpiece Dirt was a milestone of the early '90s grunge-genre and it stands up tall against anything else from that era. The dark 13-song set finds enigmatic frontman Layne Staley and his afflictions perfectly matched by the moody songwriting and tuned down guitars of Jerry Cantrell and company.

The band's ability to document their torment was like no other and most of the rumors that surrounded the album and Staley's lifestyle have proven to be true which makes it as captivating a listen today as ever. Includes the singles "Would?," "Them Bones" and "Down in a Hole" plus fan favorites "Rooster" and "Angry Chair."

Alice In Chains Dirt Track Listing:

1. Them Bones
2. Dam That River
3. Rain When I Die
4. Down In A Hole
5. Sickman
6. Rooster
7. Junkhead
8. Dirt
9. God Smack
10. Iron Man
11. Hate To Feel
12. Angry Chair
13. Would?

We Also Recommend