We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Alien Weaponry - Tu Vinyl LP + 7" (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Alien Weaponry - Tu Vinyl LP + 7" (Out Of Stock)

Napalm Records

  • $ 1998

Alien Weaponry Tu Vinyl LP + 7"

These trio of teenagers from a tiny town in the small South Pacific nation of New Zealand have managed to capture the imaginations of people all over the world with their unique blend of thrash metal and commanding live performances.

Many of the band's songs are even delivered in a language that is unknown to international audiences - New Zealand's native language, Te Reo Māori. Now, Alien Weaponry is ready to capitalize on that momentum with their complex, developed and highly political debut album, Tu, short for 'Tumatauenga,' the Māori god of war. The artwork includes the traditional moko kanohi (facial tattoos) of the Māori warrior. "They believe in their identity as a metal band, their use of Te Reo is impressive, there's really nothing else like this in the world at the moment," (Jeff Newton, NZ On Air).

Alien Weaponry Tu Track Listing:


1. Whaikorero
2. Ru Ana Te Whenua
3. Holding My Breath
4. Raupatu
5. Kai Tangata
6. Rage - It Takes Over Again
7. Whispers
8. PC Bro
9. Urutaa
10. Nobody Here
11. Te Ara

Bonus 7"
1. The Things That You Know
2. Hypocrite

We Also Recommend