Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Amon Amarth - With Oden On Our Side 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Amon Amarth - With Oden On Our Side 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Metal Blade Records

  • $ 2298

Amon Amarth With Oden On Our Side 180g Vinyl LP

Amon Amarth has a long history with Metal Blade Records, that goes back to 1998 when they released their debut album, Once Sent From The Golden Hall. That album, along with 1999′s The Avenger, were the first two Amon Amarth records to received the Metal Blade "Originals"-treatment, followed by The

Crusher and Versus The World. Now it's time to give Fate Of Norns and With Oden On Our Side the same love. Both Fate Of Norns and With Oden On Our Side will be released on 180g vinyl with 400g heavy cardboard spine sleeves (inside out print), 60 x 60cm two-sided artwork posters and 250g inserts.

Since their humble start in 1992 as an underground band from Tumba, a suburb in southern Stockholm, Amon Amarth have managed to establish themselves as one of Europe's top death metal acts through hard work, relentless touring, and consistently solid albums. "In the beginning it was just fun to play in our own band with our own songs, and getting a gig at the local youth recreation center was a goal big enough," recalls guitarist and main songwriter Olli Mikkonen. "Of course, goals change as you fulfill them. I always thought we had something special going on, it was just matter of time to convince everyone else."

Recorded at Fascination Street Studios with producer Jens Bogren, the majestic riffs, thunderous drums and roaring vocals on 2006's With Oden On Our Side have never sounded better and more convincing. A match surely made in Valhalla, Mikkonen commented on the collaboration: "We had never worked with a producer before the way it should be done. Jens Bogren took the band to a new level, both production- and sound-wise. Musically, this album is more worked through and, most important of all, we wrote it together as a unit."

Amon Amarth With Oden On Our Side Track Listing:

1. Valhall Awaits Me
2. Runes To My Memory
3. Asator
4. Hermod's Ride To Hel – Lokes Treachery Part 1
5. Gods Of War Arise
6. With Oden On Our Side
7. Cry Of The Black Birds
8. Under The Northern Star
9. Prediction Of Warfar

We Also Recommend