Cart 0
Anathema - A Fine Day To Exit on Limited Edition 180g LP + CD - direct audio

Anathema - A Fine Day To Exit 180g Vinyl LP + CD (Backordered)

The End Records

  • $ 2498

Anathema A Fine Day To Exit 180g Vinyl LP + CD

Available on Vinyl in the U.S. for the Very First Time

Remastered with the New Bonus Track "A Fine Day"

Anathema formed in the early-90s in Liverpool, England, initially under the name of Pagan Angel and grew from a heavy doom/death metal style act into a more progressive and melodic group, blending rock elements with strong atmospherics inspired by classic acts such as Pink Floyd and Radiohead. The band signed with Peaceville Records after recording the All Faith Is Lost demo in 1991, and are known for being part of the Peaceville doom metal trinity in the early 1990’s (alongside fellow UK bands Paradise Lost and My Dying Bride).

Produced by Nick Griffiths, notable for his previous work with Pink Floyd, Anathema's 2001 album A Fine Day To Exit represented a departure from the more metal orientated style of the band’s earlier releases, and combines a constantly shifting blend of rock potency and delicate atmospherics. The artwork was designed by Travis Smith (Opeth, Katatonia).

A Fine Day To Exit has been newly remastered and comes complete with the bonus track "A Fine Day." The now 10 track album will be released on limited edition 180 gram black vinyl, for the first time, and also includes a CD insert.


• Digitally remastered
• Includes new track "A Fine Day"
• Limited edition of 500 units
• Vinyl available in the US for the first time
• Includes CD insert
• Liner notes available from the band

Anathema A Fine Day To Exit Track Listing:

1. A Fine Day
2. Release
3. Leave No Trace
4. Underworld
5. Pressure
6. Panic
7. Breaking Down The Barriers
8. Looking Outside inside
9. A Fine Day to Exit
10. Temporary Peace

We Also Recommend