We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Andrea Bocelli - Believe Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Andrea Bocelli - Believe Vinyl 2LP

Decca Records

  • $ 3498

Andrea Bocelli Believe Vinyl 2LP

New Collection of Poignant and Personal Songs includes Duets with Grammy-Winning Singers Alison Krauss and Cecilia Bartoli Plus Never-Before-Heard Track from Ennio Morricone!

Internationally renowned, beloved Italian tenor Andrea Bocelli releases the breathtaking new album, Believe, celebrating the power of music to soothe the soul. It follows his record-breaking ‘Music for Hope’ performance at Easter from Milan’s historic Duomo cathedral. Believe features classic favorites, a previously unreleased track from late Italian composer, Ennio Morricone, plus "Gratia Plena" (from acclaimed film Fatima), duets with Alison Krauss and Cecilia Bartoli, and interpretations of "Ave Maria" and Leonard Cohen’s "Hallelujah."

The themes explored in this new recording are deeply personal to Bocelli, who says, "The concept behind 'Believe' is based on three words: faith, hope and charity. These are the three theological virtues of Christianity, yet – quite independently of any religious belief – they are also the three extraordinary keys to giving meaning and completeness to the lives of every one of us."

Believe, co-produced by Steven Mercurio and Haydn Bendall, is a collection of uplifting songs that have inspired and sustained Bocelli over the years. In addition to the duets with Krauss and Bartoli – two singers whose distinctive voices are celebrated around the world – there is a new composition from Morricone, a long-time collaborator of Bocelli's, titled "Inno sussurato" ("Whispered Hymn"). There are also familiar favorites on the album, such as "Hallelujah" and "You'll Never Walk Alone."

Bocelli has composed his own settings of "Ave Maria" and "Padre Nostro" specially for this record. He says, "I don't consider myself to be a composer, however, I am a musician, and sometimes melodies come to my mind, with essentially complete harmonies... Music that knocks on the door of my soul and which I gladly welcome and then set free by putting pen to paper."

One of the hidden gems on Believe is "Fratello sole sorella luna (Dolce è Sentire)" – a song featured in the Franco Zeffirelli film Brother Sun, Sister Moon – with music composed by Riz Ortolani. Another delight is "Angele Dei" – a newly-discovered piece by Puccini, arranged by Michael Kaye, which Bocelli premiered in 2019. It was originally written without lyrics, so Bocelli asked for words of a prayer (addressed to a guardian angel) to be added.

Ultimately, Bocelli understands that all music is good for the soul in a way that taps into the most subtle nuances of humanity, irrespective of individual belief: "Good music brings with it a powerful message of peace and fellowship, teaching us about beauty, and helping us to open our hearts and minds."

Andrea Bocelli Believe Track Listing:

1. You'll Never Walk Alone
2. Fratello Sole Sorella Luna (Dolce E Sentire)
3. Hallelujah
4. Pianissimo (Duet with Cecilia Bartoli)
5. Amazing Grace (Duet with Alison Krauss)
6. Preghiera (All Mente Confusa)
7. Gratia Plena (from the Movie "Fatima")
8. Cantique De Jean Racine
9. Inno Sussurato
10. Oh, Madre Benedetta! (Adagio Di Albinoni)
11. I Believe (Duet with Cecilia Bartoli)
12. Ave Maria
13. Angele Dei
14. Agnus Dei

We Also Recommend