Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Andrew Bird - Break It Yourself on Vinyl 2LP + MP3 - direct audio

Andrew Bird - Break It Yourself on Vinyl 2LP + MP3

Mom and Pop Records

  • $ 2498

Andrew Bird Break It Yourself on Vinyl 2LP + MP3

Chicago-Based Multi-Instrumentalist's 2012 LP His Most Cohesive and Eclectically Balanced

Supreme Sonics: Recorded Live in a Converted Barn With Minimal Overdubs

Break It Yourself is the highly anticipated follow-up release to Andrew Bird's 2009 album Noble Beast. Produced at his own Western Illinois barn-turned-studio, the sessions for the album featured a mix of distilled, grounded songs and some wild soloing with fine support from long-term collaborator Martin Dosh on drums, Jeremy Ylvisaker on guitar and Mike Lewis on bass.

The 14-song set includes such cuts as the steel-drum heavy “Danse Caribe,” the instrumental “Behind the Barn” and the lush, eight-minute “Hole in the Ocean Floor” among others.

“We had our front of house engineer Neal Jensen bring his old Tascam 8-track tape machine and Yamaha board (nothing fancy) out to my barn,” Bird said about the recording. “We rolled tape as we were learning the songs and to our surprise we started nailing the songs by the second take. I think we got a rough, unfussy honesty in this session.”

Andrew Bird Break It Yourself Track Listing:

1. Desperation Breeds
2. Polynation
3. Danse Caribe
4. Give It Away
5. Eyeoneye
6. Lazy Projector
7. Near Death Experience Experience
8. Behind the Barn
9. Lusitania
10. Orpheo Looks Back
11. Sifters
12. Fatal Shore
13. Hole in the Ocean
14. Belles

We Also Recommend