We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Andrew Bird - Weather Systems on Vinyl LP + Download - direct audio

Andrew Bird - Weather Systems on Vinyl LP + Download


  • $ 1798

Andrew Bird Weather Systems on Vinyl LP + Download

Remastered & Available on Vinyl for the First Time with Reimagined Artwork!

Described by Pitchfork in 2003 as “music for the ages that demands to be heard,” the songs on Andrew Bird’s second solo album reveal themselves at a confidant, unhurried pace reflecting the thoughtfulness with which they were conceived. Weather Systems originated in a barn converted to studio/living space in remote western Illinois, as creating music was becoming central to Bird’s everyday life.

The virtuoso instrumentalist employs violin, glockenspiel, organ, whistling, and tape loops to set the scene for the intimate, haunting stories he tells through his lyrics. It’s a lush, gorgeous collection of seven original songs plus Bird’s own adaptation of a Galway Kinnell poem and a Handsome Family cover “Don’t Be Scared” (which Andrew recorded again on his 2014 covers album, Things Are Really Great Here...Sort Of), showcasing his gift for conveying subtle emotional states purely through music.

Originally released in 2003, Weather Systems is now remastered and available on vinyl for the first time through Wegawam Music with reimagined art by Jay Ryan.

Andrew Bird Weather Systems Track Listing:

1. First Song
2. I (Who Have Nothing)
3. Lull
4. Action/Adventure
5. 5
6. Sovay
7. Skin
8. Weather Systems
9. Don't Be Scared
10. 10


We Also Recommend