We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Andy Sheppard Quartet - Romaria Vinyl LP - direct audio

Andy Sheppard Quartet - Romaria Vinyl LP

ECM Records

  • $ 2598

Andy Sheppard Quartet Romaria Vinyl LP

Andy Sheppard’s quartet extends the musical explorations begun on the 2015 release Surrounded By Sea, an album praised by Télérama for its “poignant serenity.” In this new program of compositions by Sheppard (plus the title track by Brazilian singer-songwriter Renato Teixeira), the drones and washes of Eivind Aarset’s guitar and electronics – aided by the generous acoustics of Lugano’s Auditorio Stelio Molo RSI – help to establish a climate in which improvisation can take place.

Andy Sheppard Quartet Romaria Track Listing:

1. And A Day...
2. Thirteen
3. Romaria
4. They Came From the North
5. Pop
6. With Every Flower That Falls
7. All Becomes Again
8. Forever

We Also Recommend