Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Angel Olsen - Song of the Lark and Other Far Memories Vinyl 4LP + Book Box Set - direct audio

Angel Olsen - Song of the Lark and Other Far no Memories Vinyl 4LP + Book Box Set (Out Of Stock) Pre-ordet

Jagjaguwar Records

  • $ 8998

Angel Olsen Song of the Lark and Other Far Memories Vinyl 4LP + Book Box Set

Vinyl 4LP Box Set Gathering All Mirrors and Whole New Mess Plus Bonus LP and 40-Page Book!

Originally conceived as a double album, All Mirrors and Whole New Mess were distinct parts of a larger whole, twin stars that each expressed something bigger and bolder than Angel Olsen had ever made. Released in 2019, All Mirrors is massive in scope and sound, tracing Olsen's ascent into the unknown, to a place of true self-acceptance, no matter how dark, or difficult, or seemingly lonely.

All Mirrors is colossal, moving, dramatic in an Old Hollywood manner. Recorded before All Mirrors but released after, Whole New Mess is the bones and beginnings of the songs that would rewrite Olsen's story. This is Angel Olsen in her classic style: stark solo performances, echoes and open spaces, her voice both whispered and enormous.

All Mirrors and Whole New Mess presented the two glorious extremes of an artist who, in these songs, became new by embracing herself entirely. Now, with Songs of the Lark And Other Far Memories, these twin stars become a constellation with the full extent of the songs' iterations: all the alternate takes, b-sides, remixes and reimaginings are here, together.

Alongside, a 40-page book collection tells a similar story, not just through outtakes and unseen photos but through the smaller, evocative details: handwritten lyrics, a favorite necklace, a beaded chandelier. As if it could be more plainly stated (there's nothing more), Angel adds one cover here: a loving, assertive rendition of Roxy Music's "More Than This."

In first speaking about these songs, Olsen said, "It feels like part of my writing has come back from the past, and another part of it was waiting to exist." What better way to articulate timelessness. If Whole New Mess holds the truths of Olsen's enduring self, and All Mirrors documents her ascent toward a new future, Song of the Lark and Other Far Memories exists out of time, capturing the whole artist beyond this one sound, or that one recording, or any one idea. It is a definitive collection, not just of these songs but of their revelations and their writer, from their simplest origins to their mightiest realizations.


• Vinyl 4LP box set
• All Mirrors
• Whole New Mess
• Bonus LP entitled Far Memory
• 40 page book

Angel Olsen Song of the Lark and Other Far Memories Track Listing:


1. Lark
2. All Mirrors
3. Too Easy
4. New Love Cassette
5. Spring


1. What It Is
2. Impasse
3. Tonight
4. Summer
5. Endgame
6. Chance


1. Whole New Mess
2. Too Easy (Bigger Than Us)
3. (New Love) Cassette
4. (We Are All Mirrors)
5. (Summer Song)
6. Waving, Smiling
7. Tonight (Without You)
8. Lark Song
9. Impasse (Workin' For The Name)
10. Chance (Forever Love)
11. What It Is (What It Is)


1. All Mirrors (Johnny Jewel Remix)
2. New Love Cassette (Mark Ronson Remix)
3. Smaller
4. It's Every Season (Whole New Mess)
5. Alive And Dying (Waving, Smiling)
6. More Than This

We Also Recommend