We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Aretha Franklin - Soul Sister on 180g Import LP - direct audio

Aretha Franklin - Soul Sister on 180g Import Vinyl LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 3498

Aretha Franklin Soul Sister on 180g Import Vinyl LP

A year after Aretha Franklin had been crowned the Queen Of Soul, she decided to leave Columbia Records in 1966 for her famous run at Atlantic. Just before she recorded her first album with her new label, Columbia released Soul Sister, a collection of eleven stellar recordings from the Columbia vaults.

Aretha may not have yet reached the heights she would in her later career, but Soul Sister shows an artist in the making, her raw talent budding with grace and fire. Soul Sister is not only being made available again for the first time since 1966, but it also features completely re-mastered audio for optimal listening pleasure.

Aretha Franklin Soul Sister Track Listing:

1. Until You Were Gone
2. You Made Me Love You
3. Follow Your Heart
4. Ol' Man River
5. Sweet Bitter Love
6. A Mother's Love
7. Swanee
8. (No, No) I'm Losing You
9. Take A Look
10. Can't You Just See Me
11. Cry Like A Baby

We Also Recommend