Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Asking Alexandria - The Black Colored Vinyl 2LP + Download (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Asking Alexandria - The Black Colored Vinyl 2LP + Download (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Sumerian Records

  • $ 2498

Asking Alexandria The Black Colored Vinyl 2LP + Download

Life is all about how quickly you get back up. In January 2015, everything changed for Asking Alexandria. The chart-topping, gold-selling UK hard rock outfit parted ways with singer and founding member Danny Worsnop. On the outside, the future might've seemed uncertain – even grim – to some, but Ben Bruce (lead guitar, vocals), James Cassells (drums), Cameron Liddell (rhythm guitar), and Sam Bettley (bass) dusted themselves off, lifted their chins, and got right back up.

"We hadn't reached our destination yet, and Danny had," admits Bruce. "I think it was necessary. When it happened, I was devastated. I lost my best friend. We even started referring to this part of our career as ‘The Black period.' It was the darkest time, but we weren't going to give up. If he hadn't left, I don't think we would've been as inspired as we were. I also don't think Asking Alexandria would still be around. Instead, we're more excited than ever about this band."

Bruce locked himself in his New Jersey home and immediately began writing ideas for what would become the group's fourth full-length album, The Black. He studied their early material, focusing on capturing that initial magic and rekindling their groove-driven and electronic-laden metallic swing. In order to properly do that, the band actually turned to a fan. Ukrainian singer Denis Stoff gained notoriety posting Asking Alexandria covers on YouTube and consequentially inked a deal with Sumerian Records in his band Make Me Famous. Bruce shot him an email one night. The next day, a new Asking Alexandria song had vocals.

Denis made his live debut in front of 30,000 people when Asking Alexandria headlined the Czech Republic's Rock for People Festival. In between sold out shows around the globe, they ventured back and forth to the Michigan studio of longtime producer Joey Sturgis in order to cut The Black. The sessions came together rapidly. The album's first single and title track, "The Black," features a sidewinder guitar riff, industrial-style slam, and hypnotically haunting refrain and it sees the group evolve their patented sound with a more potent punch. Meanwhile, "Send Me Home" sees the musicians flex their melodic muscle with a magnificent melody, highlighting Stoff's vocal prowess and range.

The Black reflects the apex of Asking Alexandria's singular style while also representing a new beginning and the commencement of their biggest, boldest, and best chapter yet. "This is a new era," Bruce leaves off. "We got a kick in the ass to bring that passion, angst, and aggression back. I hope when people walk away they simply think, ‘Fuck yes, my favorite band is back.'

Asking Alexandria The Black Track Listing:

1. Let it Sleep
2. The Black
3. I Won't Give In
4. Sometimes It Ends
5. The Lost Souls
6. Just A Slave to Rock N Roll
7. Send Me Home
8. We'll Be Ok
9. Here I Am
10. Gone
11. Undivided
12. Circled By The Wolves

We Also Recommend