We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Autoclave - Autoclave Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Autoclave - Autoclave Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Dischord Records

  • $ 1798

Autoclave Autoclave Vinyl LP

Dischord presents Autoclave's entire discography on a single LP for the first time ever. This 12" combines the band's 7" and 10" singles as well as two extra demo tracks. The music has been remastered from the original tapes by TJ Lipple and cut for vinyl by Bob Weston at CMS. Christina Billotte and Melissa Berkoff initially began playing together in a Washington, D.C. band called Hazmat in 1989, but then joined up with Nikki Chapman and Mary Timony to form Autoclave.

However, the group only lasted for one year and played only a handful of shows. In 1991, the quartet released a three-song 7" on the DisKord label – a joint effort between Dischord and Olympia, WA's K Records. The band's second release was a posthumous 10" that came out via Billotte's label, Mira Records. Following Autoclave's dissolution, Billotte would go on to perform in Slant 6, Quix-o-tic and The Casual Dots. Timony formed the bands Helium and Ex Hex in addition to releasing four records under her own name.

Autoclave Autoclave Track Listing:

1. Dr. Seuss
2. Still Here
3. Hot Spurr
4. It's Not Real Life
5. Vision
6. I'll Take You Down
7. Go Far
8. Bulls Eye
9. Summer
10. Paper Boy
11. I'll Take You Down (Version)

We Also Recommend