We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Avey Tare - Cows on Hourglass Pond 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Avey Tare - Cows on Hourglass Pond 180g Vinyl LP

Domino Records

  • $ 2398

Avey Tare Cows on Hourglass Pond 180g Vinyl LP

Dave Portner aka Avey Tare of Animal Collective, has returned, following up 2017's release of Eucalyptus with a gorgeous and layered new record titled Cows On Hourglass Pond. The 10-track collection was recorded between January - March 2018 by Portner at Laughing Gas Studio in Asheville, NC on a Tascam 48 half-inch reel-to-reel tape machine. The album was mixed by Adam McDaniel and Portner at Drop of Sun Studios in Asheville, NC.

The album takes inspiration from the future and the past in equal measure, referencing a myriad of cultural touchstones and influences - Buddy Holly, robots, Waylon Jennings, Morricone soundtracks, and much more. 180 gram heavyweight vinyl housed in a single LP jacket with printed inner euro sleeve and download card.

Avey Tare Cows on Hourglass Pond Track Listing:

1. What’s The Goodside?
2. Eyes on Eyes
3. Nostalgia in Lemonade
4. Saturdays (Again)
5. Chilly Blue
6. K.C. Yours
7. Our Little Chapter
8. Taken Boy
9. Remember Mayan
10. HORS_

We Also Recommend