We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Azymuth - Aguia Nao Come Mosca Vinyl LP - direct audio

Azymuth - Aguia Nao Come Mosca Vinyl LP

Mr. Bongo

  • $ 2498

Azymuth Aguia Nao Come Mosca Vinyl LP

Golden-era, 1977, Brazilian jazz-funk-fusion album from the legendary Azymuth.

Azymuth have also been involved in producing albums and their artists have been involved in several other projects through the years, including an album by Brazilian singer-songwriter Ana Mazzotti, and the 2005 debut album, Equilibria, by Alex Malheiros's daughter Sabrina Malheiros.

They call their music "Samba Doido", which means "Crazy Samba". Since the advent of the remix, many of Azymuth's songs have been redone by a wide range of artists and musicians. Several electronic acts like Jazzanova among many others, can be heard remixing their works.

Lush Rhodes, soaring synths and fusion guitars from Malheiros and Bertrami combine with the inimitable drum grooves from Ivan "Mamao" Conti that create the signature Azymuth sound. The album moves from mellow soulful moods, into screaming disco-jazz-fusion, samba funk, synth boogie and ends with a tough 160bpm Batucada workout. This is actually the first Azymuth album that we have released on Mr Bongo, which came as a surprise to us too. Official Mr Bongo reissue. Licensed from Warner Music.

Azymuth Aguia Nao Come Mosca Track Listing:

1. Voo Sobre O Horizonte
2. Aguia Nao Come Mosca
3. Despertar
4. Tarde
5. Circo Marimbondo
6. Tamborim, Cuica, Ganza, Berimbau
7. A Presa
8. A Caca
9. Falcon Love Call (Armazem No 2)
10. Aguia Negra X Dragao Negro

We Also Recommend