Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Babymetal - Metal Resistance Vinyl LP - direct audio

Babymetal - Metal Resistance Vinyl LP


  • $ 2598

Babymetal Metal Resistance Vinyl LP

Breakout all-girl-fronted Japanese heavy metal/teen-pop hybrid group Babymetal returns with their highly anticipated sophomore album Metal Resistance, set for release in April 2016 via RAL/Sony Music Entertainment. Babymetal, the young trio of 17-year-old Su-Metal (vocal, dance) and 16-year-olds Yuimetal (scream, dance) and Moametal (scream, dance), backed by a four-piece band packing a heavy metal arsenal, released their chart topping self-titled debut album in 2014.

Since forming in 2010, Babymetal have already achieved two major debut singles: "Ijime, Dame, Zettai" and "Megitsune," both of which ranked in the Top 10 Oricon Chart in Japan. Their first studio album Babymetal also earned the #1 spot on Japan's album chart and Billboard's World Album Chart.

They've won several awards including the "Breakthrough Act" award at the 2015 Metal Hammer Golden Gods, the "Spirit of Independence" award at the 2015 Relentless Kerrang! Awards, MTV Europe's "Wildcard Best Japanese Act" and several Loudwire Awards. In addition, they were awarded the "Discovery Prize" at GQ Japan's "Men of the Year 2015" Awards and the "Women of the Year" Award at Vogue Japan's "Women of the Year 2015" Awards. In July, 2015, they became the first Japanese artist to appear on the cover of Metal Hammer.

Babymetal Metal Resistance Track Listing:

1. Road Of Resistance
2. Karate
3. Awadama Fever
4. Yava!
5. Amore
6. Meta Taro
7. From Dusk Till Dawn
8. GJ!
9. Sis. Anger
10. No Rain, No Rainbow
11. Tales Of The Destinies
12. The One

We Also Recommend