We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Bach - Bach Reworks: Vikingur Olafsson Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Bach - Bach Reworks: Vikingur Olafsson Vinyl 2LP

Deutsche Grammophon Records

  • $ 2998

Bach Bach Reworks: Vikingur Olafsson Vinyl 2LP

Following his critically-acclaimed Johann Sebastian Bach album, preeminent Icelandic pianist Víkingur Ólafsson releases a collection of Bach Reworks, featuring new arrangements of his Bach transcriptions from electronic artists such as Valgeir Sigurðsson and Ben Frost (Prelude BWV 855a), Peter Gregson (Above and Below, B Minor), and Ryuichi Sakamoto (BWV 974 – II Adagio – Rework). 180g vinyl LP pressing from Deutsche Grammophon.

Bach Bach Reworks: Vikingur Olafsson Track Listing:

1. For Jóhann (Víkingur Ólafsson, piano).
2. Prelude BWV 855a - Valgeir Sigurðsson Rework (Valgeir Sigurðsson electronics & Víkingur Ólafsson piano).
3. Prelude in G Major (Víkingur Ólafsson, piano).
4. Above and Below, B Minor (Peter Gregson cello, electronics & Víkingur Ólafsson piano).
5. Prelude BWV 855a - Ben Frost Ladder Mix (Ben Frost synthesizer programming & Víkingur Ólafsson, piano).
6. Widerstehe doch der Sünde, from BWV 54 (Transcr. by Víkingur Ólafsson) (Víkingur Ólafsson, piano).
7. BWV 974 – II Adagio – rework (Ryuichi Sakamoto, electronics & Víkingur Ólafsson, piano).
8. Minor C Variation (Hildur Guðnadóttir, cello).
9. ...And At The Hour Of Death (Víkingur Ólafsson, piano).
10. Bach mit Zumutungen (Hans-Joachim Roedeliusm electronics & Thomas Rabitsch, sound design & Víkingur Ólafsson piano).
11. Kyriena (Skúli Sverrisson electronics & Víkingur Ólafsson, piano).
12. Gottes Zeit ist die allerbeste Zeit, from BWV 106 (Transcr. by György Kurtág) (duet Víkingur Ólafsson & Halla Oddný Magnúsdóttir).

We Also Recommend