Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Bad Company - Bad Company: Deluxe Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Bad Company - Bad Company: Deluxe Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Atlantic Records

  • $ 4498

Bad Company Bad Company: Deluxe Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP

Remastered from the Original Tapes w/ 8 Previously Unreleased Bonus Tracks

For the first time ever, Bad Company has remastered Bad Company (1974) and Straight Shooter (1975) using the original tapes to create new Deluxe Editions. It was paramount to founding member Paul Rodgers that the CD and LP be copied from the original tapes to guarantee the best sound possible. Each set includes a newly remastered version of the original album, along with a number of rare and unreleased recordings. The CD versions of these Deluxe Editions include all of the newly discovered bonus tracks, while their 180-gram vinyl counterparts offer a selection of the bonus material.

Singer, songwriter and multi instrumentalist Rodgers, along with guitarist/songwriter Mick Ralphs, bassist Boz Burrell, and drummer Simon Kirke recorded the band’s eponymous debut in November 1973 using Ronnie Lane’s mobile studio at Headley Grange, the former poorhouse where Led Zeppelin recorded frequently. When Bad Company was released the following year, the album went to #1 in America during the band’s first U.S. tour and was eventually certified 5x platinum thanks to hits like “Can’t Get Enough,” “Bad Company,” “Ready for Love,” and “Movin’ On.”

The second disc of the Deluxe Edition features 8 tracks, including previously unreleased recordings such as the demo for the ballad “The Way I Choose,” a take of “Bad Company” recorded right before the album version, and an unedited version of “Superstar Woman,” a song that Rodgers later recorded in 1983 for his solo album Cut Loose. Also featured is the single edit of “Can’t Get Enough,” and the b-sides “Little Miss Fortune” and “Easy On My Soul.”

Bad Company Bad Company - Deluxe Edition Track Listing:

LP1 - Bad Company Remastered

1. Can’t Get Enough
2. Rock Steady
3. Ready For Love
4. Don’t Let Me Down
5. Bad Company
6. The Way I Choose
7. Movin’ On
8. Seagull

LP2 - Bonus Tracks

1. Superstar Woman (Long Version)
2. Little Miss Fortune (B-Side Of "Can't Get Enough")
3. Easy On My Soul (B-Side Of "Movin' On")
4. Bad Company (LMS Studio Reel 2-73 Session)
5. Can't Get Enough (Take 1)
6. The Way I Choose (Demo Reel 1)
7. Little Miss Fortune (Demo Reel 1)
8. Bad Company (LMS Studio Reel 8-73 Session)

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

We Also Recommend