Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Bad Suns - Language And Perspective on Vinyl LP + Download (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Bad Suns - Language And Perspective on Vinyl LP + Download (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Vagrant Records

  • $ 1998

Bad Suns Language And Perspective on Vinyl LP + Download

Southern California rock band Bad Suns formed in 2012 and in the short time since inception, have managed to be musically beyond their years. Made up of Christo Bowman (vocals), Gavin Bennett (bass), Miles Morris (drums) and Ray Libby (guitar), despite their youth, the four piece has a sound reminiscent of rock stalwarts from generations past.

“I grew up with a lot of world music playing in the house. When I was 10, I started getting heavily interested in the guitar, and my dad began introducing me to his records from the 70’s and the 80’s. Initially Elvis Costello, then to The Clash, The Cure, and so on,” notes Chris. “All of these artists and bands had a big impact on me, at a young age, as far as song composition goes. “

Bad Suns, are pleased to announce the release of their debut album, Language & Perspective. Comprised of eleven tracks, Language & Perspective moves effortlessly from start to finish showcasing the band’s stadium ready anthems and undeniably catchy hooks. Produced by Eric Palmquist (The Mars Volta, Wavves, Trash Talk) Language & Perspective serves as a follow up to the band’s breakout debut EP Transpose, which hit streets earlier in 2014.

“It’s pretty incredible what you can accomplish with time, work, and patience. Playing our songs to receptive audiences, across the country, has been surreal for us; it’s what we’ve always dreamed of. We’re excited for people to hear the album that we’ve made, and then come experience it in a live setting,” says frontman Christo Bowman.

“The band’s sound is the sort of rock that we just never get enough of: anthemic without being soulless, hard-driving while still having a heart.” - Nylon Magazine!

“....a band on the cusp of a major commercial breakthrough.”- Idolator

Bad Suns Language And Perspective Track Listing:

1. Matthew James
2. We Move Like The Ocea
3. Cardiac Arrest
4. Pretend
5. Take My Love and Run
6. Dancing on Quicksand
7. Salt
8. Transpose
9. Learn To Trust
10. Sleep Paralysis
11. Rearview

We Also Recommend