Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Bahamas - Barchords Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Bahamas - Barchords Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Vagrant Records

  • $ 3498

Bahamas Barchords Vinyl LP

Bahamas is the moniker for Afie Jurvanen (pronounced AY-fee), a highly sought after musician who spent three years as a guitarist/pianist for Feist among others. Barchords is Bahamas' sophomore album and follow-up to his critically acclaimed 2009 debut Pink Strat which received nominations for a Juno award and a 2010 Polaris Music Prize.

Much like its predecessor, the 12 songs on Barchords defy simple categorization. Jurvanen's vocal delivery and masterful playing create a distinctive sound that is both subtle and intense. His soulful folk features sparse arrangements where the space is as powerful as the performance, accentuating the impact of the songs.

From the understated blues of the opening track "Lost In The Light" to the pop-infused "Caught Me Thinking" to the classic standard feel of "Time and Time Again," the songs on Barchords continue to reveal themselves far beyond the literal interpretation of the lyrics upon first listen.

Bahamas Barchords Track Listing:

1. Lost In the Light
2. Caught Me Thinking
3. Montreal'
4. Okay Alright I’m Alive
5. Never Again
6. Overjoyed
7. I Got You
8. Any Other Way
9. Snowplow
10. Your Sweet Touch
11. Time and Time Again
12. Be My Witness

We Also Recommend