We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Band Of Skulls - Love Is All You Love Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Band Of Skulls - Love Is All You Love Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)


  • $ 2298

Band Of Skulls Love Is All You Love Vinyl LP

U.K. rockers Band of Skulls' fifth album, Love Is All You Love (produced by Richard X) follows 2016's critically lauded By Default, for which Consequence of Sound proclaimed, "Band of Skulls rip and roar...Think a savage hybrid of Modest Mouse and Jack White," while The Independent furthered, "...each song packs a punch...they've always had a certain swagger in their music but here you can really feel the authority and confidence."

Love Is All You Love was recorded in London's Miloco Studios, the band's Southampton studio as well as The Smoakstack studio in Nashville, TN. Following the amicable departure of drummer Matt Hayward in 2017, Russell Marsden (guitar, vocals) and Emma Richardson (bass, vocals) started the writing process for the record and quickly accumulated a host of new songs. The innovative Richard X (Pet Shop Boys, Goldfrapp, New Order, Sugababes) helped create an interesting dynamic encouraging a new spirit of experimentation combining live and electronic elements. The album also features percussion from Julian Dorio of Eagles Of Death Metal.

"This record is tough and tender with a rebellious spirit," says Richardson and Marsden. "It is a positive record. It looks to what is possible and how a little love and human kindness can help bring about positive change. We drew on personal experiences, changes in our situation and couldn't help but be affected by what has been going on in the world politically, culturally and environmentally. Attempting to overcome that sometimes powerless feeling by creating and connecting with people and making something new."

Band Of Skulls Love Is All You Love Track Listing:

1. Carnivorous
2. That's My Trouble
3. Love Is All You Love
4. Not the Kind of Nothing I Know
5. Cool Your Battles
6. Sound of You
7. Thanks a Lot
8. We're Alive
9. Speed of Light
10. Gold

We Also Recommend