Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Baroness - Blue Record Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Baroness - Blue Record Vinyl 2LP

Relapse Records

  • $ 2498

Baroness Blue Record Vinyl 2LP

2009's Blue Record announced the re-awakening of Savannah's rock giants Baroness. The sister recording to 2007's Red Album, Blue Record is an instant classic with all the peaks and valleys, textures and nuances that timeless records yield over repeated listens. Deep and dark; Blue Record overflows with gossamer melodies and striking, earnest riffs that have become the band's signature. "Swollen and Halo," "Jake Leg," "War, Wisdom and Rhyme," "The Sweetest Curse," are just a few of the tracks that are both instant and unforgettable, making Blue Record the most poignant moment in the Baroness canon to date.

"A stained-glass palace of nuanced textures, hallucinogenic tones, and teeth-gnashing riffs, The Blue Record unfolds with the kinds of melodic surprises and confident songwriting that defined thrash's golden era. And it overflows with diversity. At its simplest, Baroness utilizes proven metal strategies to set up bold turns. Yet despite the fluid presence of acoustic guitars, pastoral pianos, folk accents, and electronic washes, songs never feel overwhelming or weighed down. A colossal statement." --Bob Gendron, Tone Audio, 2009's Best Records, November 2009

Baroness Blue Record Track Listing:


1. Bullhead's Psalm
2. The Sweetest Curse
3. Jake Leg
4. Steel That Sleeps the Eye
5. Swollen and Halo
6. Ogeechee Hymnal


1. A Horse Called Golgotha
2. O'er Hell And Hide
3. War, Wisdom and Rhyme
4. Blackpowder Orchard
5. The Gnashing
6. Bullhead's Lament

We Also Recommend