Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Bat For Lashes - The Bride Vinyl 2LP + Download - direct audio

Bat For Lashes - The Bride Vinyl 2LP + Download

Warner Brothers

  • $ 3998

Bat For Lashes The Bride Vinyl 2LP + Download

Bat For Lashes - aka multi-instrumentalist and visual artist Natasha Khan - will release her latest album, The Bride, via Parlophone/Warner Brothers in July 2016. The Bride follows the story of a woman whose fiancé has been killed in a crash on the way to the church for their wedding. The Bride flees the scene to take the honeymoon trip alone, resulting in a dark meditation on love, loss, grief, and celebration. Written as the soundtrack for a feature length film in mind, The Bride is Khan's most ambitious work to date, sonically and visually incorporating an entire world inhabited by The Bride, along with the characters and places she encounters on the way.

The Bride was conceived of and produced by Khan alongside a host of long-time collaborators and friends including Simone Felice, Dan Carey, Head and Ben Christophers. Inspired by a short film Khan wrote and directed entitled I Do, which made its debut at the 2016 Tribeca Film Festival in NYC , The Bride was created over the course of 18 months across London, Los Angeles, and Brighton. Finally last Autumn, Natasha headed to the mountains of Woodstock, NY, where she built a studio into the ground floor of a big old house and lived there for two months, finishing the record with co-producer Simone Felice (Lumineers, Felice Bros). The album was mixed by Head in London and mastered at Metropolis Studios.

The lush narrative of the artwork was conceived as a visual partnership between Natasha and Neil Krug over a period of two years. The Bride's universe was the product of intense collaboration and experimentation.

Bat For Lashes The Bride Track Listing:


1. I Do
2. Joe's Dream
3. In God's House
4. Honeymooning Alone
5. Sunday Love
6. Never Forgive The Angels


1. Close Encounters
2. Widow's Peak
3. Land's End
4. If I Knew
5. I Will Love Again
6. In Your Bed

We Also Recommend