We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Beach House - Beach House on Vinyl LP - direct audio

Beach House - Beach House on Vinyl LP

We Are Free Records

  • $ 1898

Beach House Beach House on Vinyl LP

Beach House is the eponymous debut album from the Baltimore dream pop duo of Alex Scally and Victoria Legrand, originally released in October of 2006. The album was included at number sixteen on Pitchfork’s list of the best albums of 2006. Beach House takes you to a new place, a unique place where slow hazy pop fills the room with organs, slide guitars, reverb, echoes and simple yet unforgettable melodies.

The 9-song set features memories from past trips, times, and places: ‘70s Southern California (lunch with Karen Carpenter), mid ‘90s England (star-gazing with Mazzy Star no doubt), a weekend at Warhol’s Factory in New York (shared a cab with Nico) and a camping trip in the Appalachians back in 1940 (with a country breakfast at Patsy’s). Includes the celebrated tracks "Master of None," "Saltwater" and "Apple Orchard." Back on vinyl courtesy of We Are Free Records.

Beach House Beach House Track Listing:

1. Saltwater
2. Tokyo Witch
3. Apple Orchard
4. Master Of None
5. Auburn and Ivory
6. Childhood
7. Lovelier Girl
8. House On The Girl
9. Heart and Lungs

We Also Recommend