Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Beck - Modern Guilt Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Beck - Modern Guilt Import Vinyl LP

XL Records

  • $ 2498

Beck Modern Guilt on Import Vinyl LP

Beck's Grammy-nominated 2008 release and eighth full-length overall marked both a spiritual crisis and a creative rebirth. Modern Guilt was co-produced by the always-in-demand Danger Mouse and it's full of off-kilter rhythms and left-field breakdowns, with an overall 1960s British vibe and vocals that float over the music as if the idiosyncratic singer/songwriter is singing in the next room.

The 10-tune set, roughly 30 minutes in length features the epic, "Chemtrails," a genre-bending tour de force that showcases Beck and Danger Mouse's shared affection for late '60s psych-pop as well as a guest appearance by Cat Power on "Walls." As is always the case with any Beck record, he keeps things musically interesting and fresh while constantly challenging any and all categorization along the way.

Beck Modern Guilt Track Listing:

1. Orphans
2. Gamma Ray
3. Chemtrails
4. Modern Guilt
5. Youthless
6. Walls (feat. Cat Power)
7. Replica
8. Soul of a Man
9. Profanity Prayers
10. Volcano

We Also Recommend