We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Ben Dickey - A Glimmer on the Outskirts Vinyl LP - direct audio

Ben Dickey - A Glimmer on the Outskirts Vinyl LP

Dualtone Records

  • $ 2198

Ben Dickey A Glimmer on the Outskirts Vinyl LP

Little Rock, Arkansas native Ben Dickey has been turning heads toward the silver screen with his acting debut portraying Blaze Foley, a singer-songwriter in the 1970's and '80s, in the Ethan Hawke-directed biopic film Blaze. A seasoned musician in his own right, Dickey's affecting performance as the troubled troubadour gracefully showcases his natural talent, both in acting and in music.

However, Dickey had to put his own career as a singer-songwriter on hold while making the film. What resulted from the experience on the film was a flood of songs that became Dickey's next chapter: an album of left-of-center, sophisticated folk songs, A Glimmer On The Outskirts, produced by renowned musician Charlie Sexton (band leader for Bob Dylan) and released as the debut album of SexHawkeBlack Records, an imprint label of Dualtone started by Sexton, Hawke, and SXSW founder Louis Black.

Ben Dickey A Glimmer on the Outskirts Track Listing:

1. The Bizzy Waltz
2. Sing That One To Me
3. Monstrous Moonshine (Come Back Down)
4. I Think It's All Different
5. The Man With The Hammer
6. Eloise
7. Stranger on a Silver Horse (Be Amazed)
8. Sitting By The Road
9. Way Out in the Cotton
10. Even If

We Also Recommend