We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Ben Folds Five - Whatever And Ever Amen 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Ben Folds Five - Whatever And Ever Amen 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

ORG Music

  • $ 2698

Ben Folds Five Whatever And Ever Amen 180g Vinyl LP

9/10 — Spin, "A" — Entertainment Weekly, 4/5 Stars — AllMusic

Whatever and Ever Amen is Ben Folds Five’s second studio album, and was released March 18, 1997. It has been certified Platinum in the U.S., Japan, and Australia, and Gold in Canada. On the U.S. Billboard 200 chart, it peaked at No. 42.

The album has been out of press for over 15 years. Now it's been remastered and brought back with a 180g vinyl pressing. Whatever and Ever Amen features classic Ben Folds Five tracks "Brick," "Kate," and "Song For The Dumped." It also includes the original jacket and label artwork, true to the initial pressing.

Multi-platinum selling singer/songwriter/producer Ben Folds first found mainstream success as the leader of the critically acclaimed Ben Folds Five. He has gone on to have a very successful solo career, recording multiple studio albums, a pair of records documenting his renowned live performances, a remix record, music for film and TV, as well as numerous collaborations with artists from Sara Bareilles to William Shatner.

"Expanding on the hook-laden songcraft of their eponymous debut, the Ben Folds Five turn in another glitzy array of Todd Rundgren-esque, piano-driven pop on their second album...a snazzy sense of popcraft...confirmation that the showy pop pleasures of his first record were no fluke." -Thom Owens, allmusic.com

Ben Folds Five Whatever And Ever Amen Track Listing:

1. One Angry Dwarf And 200 Solemn Faces
2. Fair
3. Brick
4. Song For The Dumped
5. Selfless, Cold And Composed
6. Kate
7. Smoke
8. Cigarette
9. Stevens Last Night In Town
10. Battle Of Who Could Care Less
11. Missing The War
12. Evaporated

We Also Recommend