We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Ben Harper - Pleasure And Pain 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Ben Harper - Pleasure And Pain 180g Vinyl LP


  • $ 2998

Ben Harper Pleasure And Pain 180g Vinyl LP

Long Out of Print Debut Originally Recorded by George Cardas!

Now Remastered from the Analog Masters by Bernie Grundman!

Recorded with musician Tom Freund, Pleasure and Pain was Ben Harper's first release before signing to Virgin Records. The legendary 11-song set, long out of print, has now been newly remastered by Bernie Grundman from the analog masters at Bernie Grundman Mastering in Hollywood, California and is pressed on audiophile 180g vinyl!

Pleasure And Pain was originally recorded on March 15, 1992, by George Cardas, of Cardas Audio, using a Studer A-80 tape deck. George used a pair of Omni differential microphones that he custom built and fed the sound directly to the Studer tape deck with nothing else in the signal path, not even a preamp. It is about the most direct and natural recording method there is.

It's incredibly fortunate that George Cardas was able to capture this yet-to-be-huge star with this simple, raw first recording with no slick overproduction. Now back in print on a better than ever sounding audiophile pressing that matches its one-of-a-kind recording process!

Ben Harper Pleasure And Pain Track Listing:

1. Whipping Boy
2. Jesus On The Main Line
3. Pay The Man
4. Quarter Of A Man
5. Mama's Got A Girlfriend Now
6. Angel From Montgomery
7. Click Yo' Heels
8. You Should Have Come to Me
9. Dust My Broom
10. Sweet Home Chicago
11. Pleasure And Pain

We Also Recommend