Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Benny The Butcher - Burden Of Proof Vinyl LP - direct audio

Benny The Butcher - Burden Of Proof Vinyl LP

Griselda Records

  • $ 2298

Benny The Butcher Burden Of Proof Vinyl LP

Jeremie Damon Pennick, known professionally as Benny the Butcher (sometimes stylized as B.E.N.N.Y. the Butcher, or simply Benny), is an American rapper from Buffalo, New York. He is part of the hip hop group Griselda with frequent collaborators and first-cousins Westside Gunn and Conway The Machine. He is also a part of the collective Black Soprano Family.

On November 14, 2020, Pennick was shot in the leg in Houston, Texas during an attempted robbery. He was formally discharged the next morning and is expected to fully recover.

There is no disputing that Benny the Butcher has arrived. Burden Of Proof is an album that aligns the best rapper alive, with the hottest producer (Hit-Boy) of 2020. Mastered by Guru, Burden of Proof is The Butcher's official level up.

With Burden Of Proof, Benny took his time and holed up in LA with Hit-Boy to craft a masterpiece; and the one producer methodology, though a somewhat new concept for Benny, aids the albums musical variance, depth and diversity. It's still gritty and vintage, but coupled with the melodic and anthemic production of Hit-Boy; Benny's Pyrex vision raps have never sounded more festival ready.

Benny The Butcher Burden Of Proof Track Listing:

1. Burden of Proof
2. Where Would I go (feat. Rick Ross)
3. Sly Green
4. One Way Flights (feat. Freddie Gibbs)
5. Famous
6. Timeless (feat. Lil Wayne & Big Sean)
7. New Streets
8. Over The Limit (feat. DOM KENNEDY)
9. Trade It All
10. Thank God I Made It (feat. Queen Naija)
11. War Paint (feat. Westside Gunn & Conway the Machine)
12. Legend

We Also Recommend