We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Bernie Worrell - Pieces of Woo: The Other Side Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Bernie Worrell - Pieces of Woo: The Other Side Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock)

Tidal Wave Music

  • $ 3198

Bernie Worrell Pieces of Woo: The Other Side Vinyl 2LP

Bernie Worrell was an American keyboardist, arranger and composer best known as a founding member of Parliament/Funkadelic and for his work with Talking Heads.

The list of his musical collaborations is extensive and includes renowned artists and acts from the likes of Manu Dibango, Fela Kuti, Jack Bruce, Mike Watt and Les Claypool. Worrell's list of achievements is equally impressive: highlights include his induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1997 and receiving an honorary Doctor of Music Degree from the New England Conservatory of Music in 2016.

Next to his important body of work with Parliament/Funkadelic Worrell released several amazing solo albums such as All The Woo In The World (1978), Funk Of Ages (1990) and of course Pieces Of Woo: The Other Side (1993). The latter was the iconic keyboardist's fourth solo album, recorded and released in 1993 with an all star line up that included the likes of Fred Wesley, Buckethead, Bill Laswell and Umar Bin Hassan (The Last Poets).

The Other Side is absolutely uncategorizable. Modal strains of jazz, avant-noise, poetry readings, heavy funk overtones and Hammond organ-drenched experimental atmospheres give a lengthy and unique flavor to each song. The result of this visionary approach is downright fascinating and Worrell's attitudes go way beyond the expected boundaries flanking free-form jazz and funk...he transforms these recordings into a jaw-dropping, delightful adventure of unexplored and unexpected sonic realms.

Tidal Waves Music now proudly presents for the first time vinyl release of Bernie Worrell's 1993 album Pieces of Woo: The Other Side. Available as a deluxe 2LP-set with silkscreened D-Side.

Bernie Worrell Pieces of Woo: The Other Side Track Listing:

1. Witness For The Defence
2. Set The Tone / Victory
3. The Mark
4. Gladiator Skull
5. Moon Over Brixton
6. Judie's Passion Purple
7. Fields Of Play

We Also Recommend