Cart 0
Beth Hart And Joe Bonamassa - Seesaw on Import LP - direct audio

Beth Hart & Joe Bonamassa - Seesaw on Import Vinyl LP

Provogue Records

  • $ 2598

Beth Hart & Joe Bonamassa Seesaw on Import Vinyl LP

Seesaw reunites force-of-nature blues-rock vocalist Beth Hart and guitar hero Joe Bonamassa for a second album of choice covers from various musical eras. As with their first outing, 2011's Don’t Explain, the project is in collaboration with producer Kevin Shirley (Led Zeppelin, Aerosmith, Black Crowes). 

Each of the three principals suggested and selected tracks for the 11-song set list, which mines soulful classics previously made famous by Aretha Franklin, Etta James, Billie Holiday, Donnie Hathaway, Lucinda Williams, Buddy Miles, Tina Turner, Slackwax, Melody Gardot, and Nina Simone.

"Like Jeff Buckley at his most transcendent, and sounding like Janis Joplin reincarnated with Stevie Nicks’s high-speed vibrato, Hart turned the act of singing into an out-of-body experience, something both intensely physical and tangibly metaphysical.” – Slant Magazine

Beth Hart & Joe Bonamassa Seesaw Track Listing:

1. Them There Eyes
2. Close To My Fire
3. Nutbush City Limits
4. I Love You More Than You’ll Ever Know
5. Can’t Let Go
6. Miss Lady
7. If I Tell You I Love You
8. Rhymes
9. Sunday Kind Of Love
10. SeeSaw
11. Strange Fruit

We Also Recommend