We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Betty Davis - Nasty Gal Vinyl LP - direct audio

Betty Davis - Nasty Gal Vinyl LP

Light in the Attack Records

  • $ 2698

Betty Davis Nasty Gal Vinyl LP

Betty Davis was riding high in the '70s. A new record label, a series of high profile relationships, and intensely sexualized live performances made her a rising star. It seemed like everything was aligned to take the music world by storm. So Betty and band got back into the studio where she would act as writer, producer, and performer, creating what she thought would be her definitive release.

Ahead of its time, Nasty Gal shows Betty digging deeper into her musical and cultural expression than ever before, and delivers from every angle. This is Hendrix and Sly Stone inspired funk-rock at its finest. From the title tracks mutant groove and grunt to her onetime husband and jazz legend Miles Davis co-written ballad "You and I," this Nasty Gal will tear your heart out!

Betty Davis Nasty Gal Track Listing:

1. Nasty Gal
2. Talkin Trash
3. Dedicated To The Press
4. You And I
5. Feelins
6. F.U.N.K.
7. Gettin Kicked Off, Havin Fun
8. Shut Off The Light
9. This Is It!
10. The Lone Ranger

We Also Recommend