We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Big Business - Here Come the Waterworks Vinyl LP - direct audio

Big Business - Here Come the Waterworks Vinyl LP

Joyful Noise Records

  • $ 2398

Big Business Here Come the Waterworks Vinyl LP

Jared Waren (Karp) and Coady Willis (Murder City Devils) formed Big Business in 2003 in Seattle, WA. Their first full-length album (Head For The Shallow) was released in 2005, followed by Here Come the Waterworks in 2007. The timeline of writing and recording Here Come the Waterworks is intertwined with the band's move to Los Angeles to play with the Melvins. Although Jared and Coady had not yet toured with the Melvins, they were living and practicing in L.A., and had just recorded (A) Senile Animal with the legendary and highly-influential doom metal band.

At this point, most of the songs on Here Come the Waterworks were fully formed. Big Business headed back up to Seattle to once again record with Phil Ek at AVAST! Studios. Of the long out of print LP, Coady says, "I think we made a good record, the songs were starting to get a little more ambitious."

Big Business Here Come the Waterworks Track Listing:

1. Just As The Day Was Dawning
2. Hands Up
3. Shields
4. Grounds For Divorce
5. Another Fourth Of July... Ruined
6. Start Your Digging
7. I'll Give You Something To Cry About
8. Another Beautiful Day In The Pacific Northwest

We Also Recommend