We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Big Country - Seer: Expanded Edition 180g Import Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Big Country - Seer: Expanded Edition 180g Import Vinyl 2LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 3398

Big Country Seer: Expanded Edition 180g Import Vinyl 2LP

Big Country came into view at the start of the 1980s with a soul-stirring sound that reinvented the Celtic tradition in rock. Wearing their Scottish heritage as a fiercely defining musical badge of pride, they wrote and recorded tartan rock anthems of passionate character and unshakeable integrity.

The band's third album, The Seer, released in 1986 found Big Country at the peak of their powers, exploring their now-familiar brand of Celtic rock with supreme panache and confidence. Singer/leader Stuart Adamson engaged in an animated duet with Kate Bush on the title track, a song which dug deep into the soil to expose the band's folk roots, while "Look Away" became the highest-placed single of Big Country's career, peaking at No. 7 in the UK and going all the way to No. 1 in Ireland. The Seer reached No. 2 in the UK, prevented from reaching the top only by Madonna's True Blue.

The Expanded Edition of The Seer comes pressed on 180g vinyl 2LP (with insert and lyrics) and includes the four bonus tracks "Song Of The South," "Look Away" (12" Mix), "One Great Thing"(Disco Mix), and "Giant."

Big Country Seer: Expanded Edition Track Listing:


1. Look Away
2. The Seer
3. The Teacher
4. I Walk The Hill
5. Eiledon
6. One Great Thing
7. Hold The Heart
8. Remembrance Day


1. The Red Fox
2. The Sailor
3. Song of the South *
4. Look Away (12" Mix) *
5. One Great Thing (Disco Mix) *
6. Giant *

* Bonus Track

We Also Recommend