Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Big Grams - Big Grams 180g Vinyl LP + Download - direct audio

Big Grams - Big Grams 180g Vinyl LP + Download

Epic Records

  • $ 1998

Big Grams Big Grams 180g Vinyl LP + Download

New Project from Outkast's Big Boi & Phantogram!

Big Grams, the quicksilver collaboration between six-time Grammy Award-winner Big Boi, and the groundbreaking genre-bending duo Phantogram (Sarah Barthel and Josh Carter) have completed their self-titled studio debut, Big Grams. The eponymous 7-song collaboration will be released in September 2015 on Epic Records.

The story of how these two iconic acts came together is modern music history at its best. Big Boi, a true music fan of all genres, was surfing the web and trying to close some pop-up ads when Phantogram's "Mouthful of Diamonds" started auto-playing. Taken aback by their sound, Big Boi stopped what he was doing to Shazam the track to figure out who it was. He liked it so much that he arranged for a meeting and thus, the kinship and now collaboration was born. While the melding of their unique and individual sounds came together in the most organic way, it's obvious that these three musicians were destined to join forces.

Big Grams also enlisted help from two of the most exciting names in electronic music and hip-hop for additional features, Skrillex on "Drum Machine" and El-P & Killer Mike's Run The Jewels on "Born To Shine," making this absolutely one of the cornerstone releases of 2015 for music fans everywhere.

Big Grams marks Big Boi's first official release on Epic Records, since signing with the label last year. Phantogram and Big Boi collaborated previously on a handful of tracks from Big Boi's second solo album, 2012's Vicious Lies and Dangerous Rumors, namely "CPU," "Lines" and "Objectum Sexuality," the latter also produced by Phantogram. Phantogram have released multiple EP's and two studio albums, which have produced two Top 10 alternative hits, "Black Out Days" and "Fall In Love."

Big Grams Big Grams Track Listing:

1. Run for Your Life
2. Lights On
3. Fell In The Sun
4. Put It On Her
5. Goldmine Junkie
6. Born to Shine feat. Run the Jewels
7. Drum Machine feat. Skrillex

We Also Recommend